Click here to
Sign our
Guest Book

Officers and Board of Directors


Sandra Thomas, President
David Geise Snyder, Vice President/Executive Director
Daniel Snyder, Secretary
David Snyder, Treasurer



Barry Hunter
Linda Hunter
Daniel Snyder

Elisabeth Snyder, Esq.
Past Director, Joseph Burghard Thomas (deceased)
Past Director: Josephine Bogie Thomas (deceased)

Medical Advisory Council

Bruce Bacon, MD
St. Louis University
St. Louis, MO

Geoffrey Block, MD, MSc, MPH
Pittsburgh, PA

Kenneth Bridges, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA

Laurie Powell, MD
Queensland Medical College
Queensland, Australia

Richard Press, MD
Associate Professor of Pathology and Molecular and Medical Genetics
Director of Molecular Pathology
Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland, Oregon

Jerome Sullivan, MD PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Mark Worthington, MD
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA


Pediatric Medical Advisory Council

Geoffrey Block, MD
Pittsburgh, PA

Michael Garrick, PhD
Professor of Biochemistry
Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics
SUNY, Buffalo, New York

Yigal Kaikov, MD
University of British Columbia
British Columbia's Children's Hospital
Vancouver, Canada

Alex Knisely, MD
Liver Institute
King's College Hospital
Denmark Hill
London FE5 9RS
England (UK)

Jeffrey Murray, MD
Assistant Medical Director
Cook Children's Medical Center
Fort Worth, Texas

Kenneth Pass, PhD
Chief, Laboratory of Newborn Screening
NY State Department of Health
Albany, NY

Jerome Sullivan, MD PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Dept. of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, Florida


Scientific Advisory Council

Annette K. Taylor, M.S., Ph.D.
Past President and Laboratory Director
Kimball Genetics
Denver, CO
Young Yang, Ph.D.
R.W. Johnson Pharmaceutical Research Institute
San Diego, CA


AHS E-Zine--"The BloodLetter"
Sandra Thomas/David Snyder, Editors

AHS Chapters Committee
David Snyder, National Chairmen

AHS Internet Web Site
Sandra Thomas, Webmaster
David Geise Snyder
Page design & Webmaster

Legislative Affairs Committee
David Geise Snyder
, AHS vice president

Nursing Advisory Committee
Cindy Munn, RN
Shiryl Foster, RN, BSN


Updated as of January 22, 2014